What Is the Book the Fifth Agreement about

«In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills the essential Toltec wisdom and expresses with clarity and perfection what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.» – Dan Millman, author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior People always try to get your attention because through attention, they can download all the information. Often, you just don`t want this information. You listen; You don`t want it, you ignore it and change direction. But if this information catches your eye, then you really want to listen to whether what someone is saying is important to you. Then you can share your point of view if you wish, because you know that it is only a point of view. But the key is to listen. If you can understand other people`s stories and they can understand yours, then you can create the most beautiful dream together. You`ve been programmed to convey a message, and creating that message is your greatest art. What is the message? Your life. With this message, you mainly create the story of yourself, and then a story about everything you perceive.

You create a whole virtual reality in your head, and you live in that reality. When you think, you think in your language; You repeat in your head all the words that mean something to you. You give yourself a message, and that message is the truth for you because you believe it is the truth. If you use your consciousness, you will see everything you believe, and that is how you live your life. Your life is completely dominated by the belief system you have learned. Everything you believe creates the story you live; Everything you believe generates the emotions you experience. And you may really want to believe that you are what you believe, but this image is completely wrong. This is not the real you.

In the Four Accords, Don Miguel Ruiz revealed how the process of our upbringing or «domestication» can make us forget the wisdom with which we were born. Throughout our lives, we make many agreements that are directed against ourselves and cause unnecessary suffering. The Four Accords help us break these self-limiting agreements and replace them with agreements that bring us personal freedom, happiness and love. In The Fifth Agreement, Don Miguel Ruiz joins his son Don Jose Ruiz to offer a new perspective on the Four Accords and a powerful new agreement to transform our lives into our personal paradise. The Fifth Agreement brings us to a deeper level of awareness of the power of the Self and brings us back to the authenticity with which we were born. In this captivating sequel to the book that has changed the lives of millions of people around the world, we remember the greatest gift we can give ourselves: the freedom to be who we really are. Learn more about the events, people, and locations in your book with Wikipedia integration. Now, Don Miguel Ruiz joins his son Don Jose Ruiz to offer a new perspective on the Four Accords and a powerful new agreement to transform our lives into our personal paradise: the Fifth Agreement. The Fifth Agreement brings us to a deeper level of awareness of the power of the Self and brings us back to the authenticity with which we were born. In this captivating sequel to the book that has changed the lives of millions of people around the world, we remember the greatest gift we can give ourselves: the freedom to be who we really are. The companion book of the Four Chords and the Mastery of Love, The Fifth Accord, focuses on «Be skeptical but learn to listen.» In truth, the message was difficult to understand. The original.

Читать весь отзыв Ask Alexa to read your book with Audible integration or text-to-speech. Can you see all the judgments you have about yourself? Every judgment is just an opinion – it`s just a point of view – and that point of view wasn`t there when you were born. Everything you think about yourself, everything you believe about yourself, is because you`ve learned it. You have learned the opinions of mom, dad, siblings and society. They sent all these pictures of what a body should look like; They expressed all these opinions about how you are, how you are not, how you should be. You sent a message and you accepted that message. And now you think so many things about who you are, but are they the truth? People will come to you and tell you their personal story, their point of view, what they think is the truth. But you won`t judge if it`s the truth or if it`s not the truth.

You have no judgment, but you have respect. You listen to others speak up and know that everything they say is nothing more than a story distorted by their beliefs. You know it because you can feel it. You know, quite simply. But you also know when their words come from the truth, and you know it without words, and that`s the main point. Every artist distorts the truth, but you don`t have to judge what someone says or call that person a liar. We all tell lies in one way or another, not because we want to lie. It is because of what we believe; It`s because of the symbols we`ve learned and how we use all those symbols. Once you are aware of it, the fifth chord makes a lot of sense, and it can make a very big difference in your life.

Who is talking in your head? You assume you are. But if you`re the one talking, who`s listening? You, the knowledge, are the one who speaks in your head and tells you what you are. You, the man, listen, but you, the man, existed long before you had knowledge. You existed long before you understood all these words, before you learned to speak, and like any child before he learned to speak, you were completely authentic. You didn`t pretend to be what you aren`t. Without knowing it, you have completely trusted yourself; You totally loved each other. Before you learned knowledge, you were completely free to be who you really are because all those opinions and stories of other people weren`t in your head yet. Don Miguel`s second book begins with a summary of the four chords he talked about in his first book. He added the fifth agreement.

I only partially agree with the fifth agreement. From my point of view. Читать весь отзыв The true is unique to you and it is beyond everything you know, because the true you is the truth. You, the man, are the truth. Your physical presence is real. What you believe about yourself isn`t real, and it doesn`t matter unless you want to create a better story for yourself. truth or fiction; Either way, the story you create is a work of art. Words are your brush, and your life is the canvas.

You can paint whatever you want to paint; You can even copy the work of another artist – but what you express with your brush is the way you see yourself, the way you see all of reality. What you paint is your life, and what it looks like depends on how you use the word. When you realize this, you may realize that the Word is a powerful tool for creation. If you learn to use this tool with awareness, you can write the story with the word. What story? The story of your life, of course. The story of you. The story of you is everything you know about yourself. And when I say that, I`m talking to you, knowing what you think you are, not for yourself, the person, what you really are. As you can see, I make a distinction between you and you because one of you is real and one of you is not real. You, the physical man, are real; You are the truth.

You, knowledge – you are not real; They are virtual. You only exist because of the agreements you have made with yourself and with the other people around you. You, the acquaintance, come from the words you hear in your head, from all the opinions of the people you like, the people you don`t like, the people you know and, most importantly, the people you will never meet. You see, the problem is not really knowledge; The problem is to believe in a distortion of knowledge – and this is what we call a lie. What is the truth and what is the lie? What is real and what is virtual? Can you see the difference, or do you believe that voice in your head every time it speaks and distorts the truth while making sure that what you believe is the way things really are? Is it really true that you are not a good person and you will never be good enough? Is it really true that you don`t deserve to be happy? Is it really true that you are not worthy of love? For thousands of years, people have been trying to understand the universe, nature and, above all, human nature. It`s amazing to see people in action all over the world, in all the different places and cultures that exist on this beautiful planet Earth. People make a lot of effort to understand, but we also make a lot of assumptions. We distort the truth and create the most amazing theories; We create entire philosophies and the most amazing religions; We create stories and superstitions about everything, including ourselves. And that`s exactly the main point: we create them. In the Four Accords, Don Miguel Ruiz revealed how the process of our upbringing or «domestication» can make us forget the wisdom with which we were born.

Throughout our lives, we make many agreements that are directed against ourselves and cause unnecessary suffering. .